Call for Nominations: InVision's 2024 Leadership Awards

The InVisionary

Call for Nominations: InVision's 2024 Leadership Awards

Each year, in honor of our Guiding Principle “We Celebrate Success,” InVision hosts Leadership and Years of Service Awards. This awards program – coordinated by our Executive Administrator to the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Allison Sadlowski – is a corporate-run program designed to honor InVision staff for their professional achievements.
We recognize nominees from both our eastern and western regions with five separate categories. Nominations for the Leadership Awards are submitted by directors, managers, and supervisors, and each include a recipient from both locations. Recipients of all categories will be presented with a certificate and gift card.
Award categories have been defined by following criteria:

Dr. Carolyn Hoffman Leadership Award

Dr. Carolyn Hoffman was an InVision board member who served as the president of the board for over a decade and taught as a professor of Rehabilitation Therapy at the Indiana University of Pennsylvania. In honor of her accomplishments, the Dr. Carolyn Hoffman Leadership award is assigned to team members who demonstrate leadership by working collaboratively toward the resolution of problems, accepting accountability, and exhibiting InVision’s Guiding Principles.

John Pfab Rookie of the Year Leadership Award

In honor of John Pfab – a current board member who has served on InVision boards since our inception, has personal experiences with disabilities, and is a self-employed disability consultant – this award goes to team members who demonstrate the values and practices associated with InVision’s Guiding Principles.

Ruth E. Siegfried Shaping Our Future Leadership Award

In celebration of our Founder and President, Ruth Siegfried, nominees of this award are individuals who demonstrates consistent excellence in leadership, modeling collaborative approaches to problem resolution, searches for opportunities to learn and teach others, and demonstrates commitment to InVision.

Pursuit of Excellence Leadership Award

The Pursuit of Excellence Leadership Award is granted to someone who consistently seeks to expand professional abilities, demonstrates effective judgement, accepts accountability, and suggests methods and procedures to improve operations and generate positive results for the department and for InVision.

*NEW* Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Award

New this year is the DEI Award. To be considered for the DEI award, nominees must be someone who consistently finds ways to advance diversity and foster a culture of inclusion within InVision – including among fellow team members, the people we support, and in the community. This award will be presented yearly to an employee who has been with the company for at least one year as of June 30 of the award year.

Years of Service Awards

Years of Service Awards are distributed to InVision team members who have reached the millstones of 10 years, 15 years, 20 years, and 25 years of service with the organization.

Nomination Timeline

Call for nominations – July 12
Official recipients’ announcement – August 30
We encourage all directors, managers, and supervisors to begin thinking about their nominations. We look forward to celebrating another year of Leadership Award recipients and Years of Service milestones. Stay tuned for more information to follow!

Comments (0)